Fashion Fridays numero uno

Hey y’all,

So I did have another blog, but have found through my recent endeavors that fashion is where my interests really lie. Through this blog, I’ll keep up with trends, share my personal style, and here’s the best part – all from the standpoint of a broke, college student!

Every Friday will be “fashion friday,” where I’ll feature one of my favorite trends. Today, it’s inspired by the recent New York Fashion Week shows.

You’ve probably seen that Prabal Gurung came out with a Target line – and to be honest, I was a huge skeptic. I tend to keep my style to a minimum; keeping up with current trends but not being too risky. I wouldn’t call myself a huge trend-setter. BUT, I must say, I was extremely impressed by Prabal Gurungs show for fashion week. Here’s my favorite look:

A model walks the runway at the ICB By Prabal Gurung Fall 2013 fashion show during Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week at The Studio at Lincoln Center on February 11, 2013 in New York City.

This is a very classic look. I love the creative color blocking and flattering shape. His looks made me seriously double think my first impression of his new line!

Now, I’m planning a trip to DC/NYC with my boyfriend for spring break, and I just HAD to do some shopping. So.. prepare yourself for some great deals.

If you aren’t signed up at hautelook, do it now.

I ordered some great finds from whitney eve, wow couture, and ellen tracy. As soon as they come in (I’m expecting my first arrival Monday), y’all will be the first to see them.

Til next time,

Kim

Leave a Reply

